Community Access Roads

Check conditions and have a travel plan before you travel. 

Community access roads are part of the highway system and link communities to NWT public highways. Winter roads are open only in winter. Access roads may also connect campgrounds and other areas of importance to the highway system.

Highway 1 Highway 2 Highway 3 Highway 4

Kakisa Lake Access Road

Jean Marie River Access Road

Fort Simpson Access Road

Wrigley Access Road

Trout Lake Winter Road

Mackenzie Valley Winter Road

Deline Winter Road

Colville Lake Winter Road

Hay River Service Road

Fort Providence Access Road

Behchoko – Edzo Access Road

Behchoko – Rae Access Road

Yellowknife City Bypass Road

Yellowknife Access Road

Gameti Winter Road

Whati Winter Road

Wekweeti Winter Road

Dettah Access Road

Dettah Ice Road (Yellowknife Bay)

Highway 5

 Highway 6 Highway 7   Highway 8

Hay River Reserve Access Road

Salt River Village Road

 Little Buffalo Village Road

Fort Liard Access Road

Nahanni Butte Access Road

Fort McPherson Access Road

Inuvik Access Road

Inuvik/Tuktoyaktuk and Aklavik Ice Roads

Tsiigehtchic Winter Access Road